Just another WordPress.com site

Dork

 

A sorrowful spoon once said to me:

“It’s not easy being cutlery.

My head gets stuck in bowl and cup

for one goal only: to fill me up.


Though my life may seem brimming with dessert,

you should know it really hurts

to be used as a mere transporter of food.

Often I cry and feel misunderstood.

Helplessly waiting for some human’s grace

to lick a smile back on my face.”

 

O spoon, quit being such a dork,

ever tried eating soup with a fork?

 

Tekst KdR, Foto HB – ©Imageastory, 2011

Leave a Reply

